The V that I am – Vibrant

I am a child of God, I am a dreamer, I am a lover of  life, love, and laughter and I am a woman. As such, I believe that women can do anything! And they can be empowered by other women. I know that we must find a way to see past our social, racial, economic, and educational differences in order to be a force of nature that demands reckoning.

It is through my faith, my family, and my friends that I am who I am, and I go where I am needed. It is for no other purpose than to help women find a relationship with God, security and joy in who they are and a calling in life that will change the world.

A few months back I wrote a blog set titled V is not just for Vagina. Even still, in the 21st century, women are often regarded as a vagina and not much more. We are often looked upon as lesser because of what is not between our legs. Too often we succumb to such oppression and most of the time we do not know it.

However, it is not with loud, arrogant, and demanding voices that we must rise up. Women must be heard within the context of the feminine. As noted in my earlier blog set, V is not just for Vagina,  feminism did more harm than good. In many cases put more restrictions upon us than it did to give us freedom. We must be bold and pragmatic. We must often choose the hard path over the easy. We must be consistent, authentic, and willing to offer forgiveness and extend grace. We must choose right over wrong and stand for truth. We must guide the young and look up to the elderly. There is wisdom with age and daringness with youth.

Women are vivacious, voluptuous, vibrant, victorious, valiant, valuable, vanguard, verbose, venturist, vigilant, vivid, and visionary. Women are amazing and these are just a few of the V’s that they are.

Change can only come when you believe in yourself.

Here are a few women who believed: Cleopatra, Esther, Queen Elizabeth I, Joan of Arc, Catherine the Great, Jane Austen, Emily Dickinson, Florence Nightingale, Susan B. Anthony, Helen Keller, Coco Chanel, Eleanor Roosevelt, Mother Theresa, Rosa Parks, Billie Holiday, Indira Gandhi,  Eva Peron, Anne Frank, Oprah Winfrey, Princess Diana, Vera Wang, and the list goes on and on…

In the coming months we will discover the women of the past who changed the world, those that are trying to change it today, and how you can be part of the V Revolution!

Photo courtesy of Ambros

Freedigitalphotos.net

Leave a Reply

